STAINLESS STEEL. PROCESSED FOR YOUR BUSINESS. From Jiangsu, China to the world EN

Stainless steel, processing and export delivery.

PRODUCTS

304 Stainless Steel Strip

304 stainless steel strip with grade, thickness, slit width, edge condition and winding requirements reviewed together.

Grades 304
Precision Slit Strip

MATERIAL, CONFIGURED FOR YOU

Start with your specification.

Prepare a 304 strip inquiry around the material's next operation. State the required standard, thickness and finished width, then define the edge condition and winding geometry that your production line needs.

Width tolerance, burr limits and camber should be specified with the measurement method and acceptance criteria. Published slitting ranges describe individual processing routes; the exact material and dimension combination is reviewed before order confirmation.

Product & processing overview

Grade304
StandardProvide the project material standard and required inspection documents
DimensionsThickness, finished slit width and tolerances
HandlingInside diameter, coil weight, winding direction and edge requirements
OrderQuantity, destination and packing requirements

Published ranges describe individual processing routes, not every possible size and grade combination. Availability, tolerances and acceptance criteria are confirmed for each order.

Discuss this product

GRADE REFERENCE

304 standard comparison

Compare the exact designation, chemical limits and test conditions before specifying material. Related grades are not automatically interchangeable or certified to all four standards.

Grade references & product scope

EN 10028-7

1.4301 / X5CrNi18-10

Stainless steel flat products for pressure purposes. Grade, product form, thickness and delivery treatment must match the standard. It is not a bar/profile standard.

Reference: 2016 (DIN EN10028-7:2016-10 current, checked2026-09-09)

ASTM A240/A240M

Type 304 / UNS S30400

Plate, sheet and strip for pressure vessels and general applications. Flat-product reference data; not bar/profile specifications or guaranteed Sheye stock capability.

Reference: A240/A240M-20a reference tables (current catalogue: A240/A240M-26)

JIS G 4305

SUS304

Cold-rolled stainless steel plate, sheet and strip. These flat-product data do not establish a hot-rolled plate, bar or profile specification.

Reference: JIS G 4305:2021 grade references; steelmaker summaries and explicitly labelled 2012 mechanical rows

GB/T 3280

06Cr19Ni10 / S30408

Cold-rolled stainless steel sheet, plate and strip, including slit wide strip. These values are not hot-rolled plate, bar or profile acceptance limits.

Reference: 2015

Chemical composition comparison

Mass %. ≤ means maximum; ≥ means minimum. A range includes both limits. “—” means no value published in this comparison; it never means zero.

Scroll the table horizontally to compare all standards.

ElementEN 10028-72016 (DIN EN10028-7:2016-10 current, checked2026-09-09)ASTM A240/A240MA240/A240M-20a reference tables (current catalogue: A240/A240M-26)JIS G 4305JIS G 4305:2021 grade references; steelmaker summaries and explicitly labelled 2012 mechanical rowsGB/T 32802015
Designation

1.4301 / X5CrNi18-10

Type 304 / UNS S30400

SUS304

06Cr19Ni10 / S30408

C
≤0.07
≤0.08
≤0.08
≤0.07
Si
≤1.00
≤0.75
≤1.00
≤0.75
Mn
≤2.00
≤2.00
≤2.00
≤2.00
P
≤0.045
≤0.045
≤0.045
≤0.045
S
≤0.015
≤0.030
≤0.030
≤0.030
Cr
17.5–19.5
18.0–20.0
18.00–20.00
17.50–19.50
Ni
8.0–10.5
8.0–11.0
8.00–10.50
8.00–10.50
N
≤0.10
≤0.10
—
≤0.10

Room-temperature mechanical properties

Rp0.2 is 0.2% proof strength; Rm is tensile strength; A is elongation. The delivery condition, product form, thickness and specimen basis belong to the value. Rows identify the reference specification or manufacturer summary and its qualifications; values are not design allowables.

Standard / designationCondition & thicknessRp0.2RmElongationHardness
EN 10028-71.4301 / X5CrNi18-10Solution annealed; C (cold-rolled strip); transverse proof-strength test; rolling width ≥300 mmt ≤8 mmRp0.2 ≥230 MPa540–750 MPaA80 (t <3 mm) ≥45%; A (t ≥3 mm) ≥45%Not specified in this comparison
Rp1.0 ≥260 MPa. Standard Table9. A uses L0=5.65√S0. Separate provisions apply to narrow strip and stretcher-levelled material.
EN 10028-71.4301 / X5CrNi18-10Solution annealed; H (hot-rolled strip); transverse proof-strength test; rolling width ≥300 mmt ≤13.5 mmRp0.2 ≥210 MPa520–720 MPaA80 (t <3 mm) ≥45%; A (t ≥3 mm) ≥45%Not specified in this comparison
Rp1.0 ≥250 MPa. Standard Table9; product dimensions shown are standard test categories, not Sheye supply ranges.
EN 10028-71.4301 / X5CrNi18-10Solution annealed; P (hot-rolled plate); transverse proof-strength testt ≤75 mmRp0.2 ≥210 MPa520–720 MPaA ≥45% (L0=5.65√S0)Not specified in this comparison
Rp1.0 ≥250 MPa. Standard Table9. Plate dimensions shown are standard test categories, not Sheye supply ranges.
ASTM A240/A240MType 304 / UNS S30400Annealed / heat-treated flat-product reference; confirm A480/A480M delivery requirementsNo grade-specific thickness split in the cited Table 2 row≥205 MPa (0.2% proof)≥515 MPa≥40% (50 mm gauge length)≤201 HBW or ≤92 HRBW
JIS G 4305SUS304Solution-treated cold-rolled plate, sheet and strip; room-temperature reference limitsNo separate grade-specific thickness band is shown in this public summary; confirm thin-gauge test provisions in the contractual standard.≥205 MPa (0.2% proof stress)≥520 MPa≥40%HV ≤200
Public steelmaker JIS-grade summary, not typical measured values. Specimen type, direction, gauge length and any test exemptions require the contractual JIS edition.
GB/T 328006Cr19Ni10 / S30408Solution treatedCold-rolled flat products; see test-thickness notes≥205 MPa≥515 MPa≥40%HBW ≤201 / HRB ≤92 / HV ≤210
A50 for t ≤3 mm; elongation/hardness reference only if t <0.3 mm.

Reference editions & ordering conditions

ASTM A240 covers flat products; EN 10028-7 is for pressure-purpose flat products. JIS G4305 and GB/T 3280 cover cold-rolled flat products. Their cold-rolled values must not be used as acceptance limits for hot-rolled plate, bars or profiles. Confirm the standard edition and all supplementary requirements in the purchase order and mill test certificate.

EN 10028-7 — 2016 (DIN EN10028-7:2016-10 current, checked2026-09-09)

Chemical values are cast-analysis mass percentages. A dash/omitted element means no limit stated in the selected table, never zero content. Cross-standard grade names are comparison references, not automatic equivalence or proof of Sheye certification.

Common 304-family EN reference; cross-standard certification must be checked by heat. The elongation rule for stretcher-levelled C/H material requires Table9 footnote g review.

ASTM A240/A240M — A240/A240M-20a reference tables (current catalogue: A240/A240M-26)

Chemistry is heat-analysis mass percent. Omitted elements have no requirement in the cited row, not zero. A480/A480M governs product-analysis tolerances and general requirements. Mechanical values use the printed SI column. ASTM regards SI and inch-pound systems as independent: do not convert ksi to generate an SI acceptance limit. Room-temperature Table 2 reference properties. Confirm delivery heat treatment, specimen preparation, dimensional tolerances and all general requirements against the contractual A480/A480M edition. Yield is based on 0.2% offset; a 0.5% total-extension-under-load alternative is permitted unless otherwise specified. Elongation gauge length is 50 mm or 2 in. HBW and the specified Rockwell scale are alternative permissible methods; thin-gauge superficial hardness provisions apply. The full 2026 numerical tables were not available for verification. Display the reference edition and confirm the contractual edition and certificate before accepting an order.

ASTM20a specifies Ni8.0–11.0%; do not substitute a JIS band or a narrower mill target.

JIS G 4305 — JIS G 4305:2021 grade references; steelmaker summaries and explicitly labelled 2012 mechanical rows

JSA confirms the 2021 edition remains valid and was reaffirmed on 20 October 2025. Full purchased normative tables and all footnotes were not available for a complete current-edition audit. Listed chemistry is mass percent from primary JIS-grade summaries, not typical mill analysis. Missing cells mean not reproduced or not verified, not zero. Mechanical limits apply to the stated annealed/solution-treated cold-rolled condition at room temperature. Sampling, gauge length, direction, thickness-related rules and acceptance methods require the contractual standard. Corresponding designations are comparisons, not unconditional equivalence or proof that every supplied heat meets all listed standards.

Chemistry is the JSSA published JIS grade limit summary, mass %. An omitted element is not a zero-content requirement. Reference grade comparison only; certification to one standard does not automatically establish compliance with another.

GB/T 3280 — 2015

Chemistry is heat analysis, mass %. The GB designation is a related reference, not automatic cross-standard certification. For thickness below 0.3 mm, elongation and hardness are reference values only. A50 is used at thickness ≤3 mm. Mechanical testing of re-rolling feedstock is performed when requested and specified in the contract (8.2).

Reference review: 9 September 2026 · Sheye Metal

Explore 304 across product forms →

SURFACE SELECTION

Define the finish before the order.

Compare BA, 2B, No.1, No.3, No.4 and mirror terminology, then confirm the applicable finish for your product.

Explore finish guides

Ordering questions

Which strip tolerances should I specify?

State the thickness and width tolerances, edge and burr requirements, and any camber limits. Include acceptance and measurement conditions.

How is availability confirmed?

The quotation reviews the exact grade, standard, dimensions, surface and processing requirements. Confirm the agreed specification and inspection documents before placing an order.

Precision Slit Strip

RELATED CAPABILITY

Precision slitting

Three complementary lines. One coordinated plan for width, edge and winding.

Explore the process

BEFORE YOU ORDER

MOQ, samples & delivery planning

Stock MOQ: 1 kg. Processing orders generally start from 100 kg, depending on the product. Standard payment: 30% T/T in advance, balance before shipment.

Review sample charges and the usual 1-day stock, 7-day processing and 30–50-day mill-order dispatch arrangements.

Review ordering information

LET'S TALK ABOUT YOUR NEXT ORDER

Your specification. Our starting point.

Request a quote

SHEYE METAL

Connect on WeChat

Scan this QR code with WeChat to contact our sales team.

Sheye Metal sales contact WeChat QR code

On your phone, save the image and scan it from your WeChat album.

Open QR code image